Family Theatre: The Girl of Ink and Stars

The Spark Arts for Children in association with Inspire: Culture, Learning and Libraries present:

The Girl of Ink and Stars

A tale of maps, myth and monsters

Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her father once mapped. When a girl from the village disappears into the island's Forgotten Territories, Isabella and her lifelong friend Pablo go in search of her.  

Following her map and an ancient myth, Isabella discovers that deep beneath the dry rivers and smoky mountains, a fiery legend is stirring from its sleep... 

The performance is presented through headsets to give a 360° immersive sound experience. Headsets will be provided. Click here for more information.

For children aged 7+

Booking advised.

Running time: 55 minutes


Tickets:

Library members: £3 

Non-library members: £6


The Girl of Ink and Stars is touring to 20 Inspire Libraries:

Beeston Library: Friday 26 July, 11am

Beeston Library: Friday 26 July, 2pm

Mansfield Central Library: Saturday 27 July, 11am

Hucknall Library: Saturday 27 July, 4pm

Edwinstowe Library: Monday 29 July, 10.30am

Retford Library:  Monday 29 July, 3.30pm

Forest Town Library: Tuesday 30 July, 10.30am

Kirkby in Ashfield Library: Tuesday 30 July, 3pm

Keyworth Library: Wednesday 31 July, 11.30am

Arnold Library:  Wednesday 31 July, 4.30pm

Newark Library:  Thursday 1 August, 10.30am

Southwell Library: Thursday 1 August, 3.30pm

Worksop Library: Friday 2 August, 10.30am

Carlton in Lindrick Library: Friday 2 August, 3pm

Sutton in Ashfield Library: Monday 5 August, 10.30am

Mansfield Woodhouse Library: Monday 5 August, 3.30pm

Calverton Library: Tuesday 6 August, 10.30am

Carlton Library: Tuesday 6 August, 3.30pm

Cotgrave Library: Wednesday 7 August, 10.30am

Bingham Library: Sunday 11 August, 11am

West Bridgford Library: Sunday 11 August, 3.30pm

In this series

Load more