TBC - Jazz Steps Live at the Libraries presents: David Ferris Septet - West Bridgford Library

West Bridgford Library, Nottingham

Time -
Venue West Bridgford Library
Birmingham pianist and composer David Ferris’ septet features some of the Midlands’ finest jazz musicians. The focus is on melody and warmth, with influences ranging from John Scofield to Fred Hersch to The Beatles. Expect superb orchestration, irresistible melodies and luscious harmonic progressions. The ensemble’s size is a real plus and a rare treat; a four-horn frontline big enough to deliver glorious depth and colour, while also small enough to be agile and intimate.

< Back to all events

Book now for £10

Places are limited, so booking is highly advised.

Book online with Eventbrite

For any enquiries

Get in touch...

By phone
01623 677 200
By email