Join in with Visual Stories

Published 20th June 2017

Visual Stories is a county wide project inspired by the Summer Reading Challenge theme Animal Agents. Animal Agents is running in all Inspire libraries from 15 July to 10 September.  Find out more here.

Visual artists and story tellers have worked with schools to create wonderful exhibitions for two of Inspires library galleries this summer in West Bridgford and Retford.

In 13 of our libraries those same artists are running FREE Family Arts Workshops in mask making and storytelling for you to join in with. Children must be accompanied and booking is essential on line or at the library desk.

Bingham Library Saturday 29 July 10.00 – 12.00
Hucknall Library Saturday 29 July 1.30 - 3.30
West Bridgford Library Tuesday 1 August 10.00 – 12.00
Sutton-in-Ashfield Library Wednesday 2 August 10.00 – 12.00
Kirkby-in-Ashfield Library Thursday 3 August 10.00 -12.00
Stapleford Library Thursday 3 August 2.00 – 4.00
Retford Library Friday 4 August 10.30 -12.30
Newark Library Monday 7 August 1.00 – 3.00
Southwell Library Wednesday 9 August 10.30-12.30
Worksop Library Saturday 12 August 10.00 – 12.00
Mansfield Central Library Thursday 17 August 1.00 - 3.00
Arnold Library Wednesday 23 August 10.30-12.30
Beeston Library Friday 25 August 10.00 – 12.00

Visual Stories Exhibition: 29 July – 7 September 2017

West Bridgford Library Gallery

Retford Library Gallery

Inspire’s smaller libraries are also offering lots of free Animal agent fun throughout the summer so look out for local details and join in the Summer Reading Challenge.

The Visual Stories project is supported by Arts Council England Lottery Grants for the Arts and The Mighty Creatives.

< Back to all news