Frances Brody - Mansfield Central Library

Mansfield Central Library, Mansfield

Venue Mansfield Central Library

Join Frances as she talks about her writing career including her latest book Six Motives for Murder – the second in the Nell Lewis Prison Governor series due out on 9 May 2024.



Frances is the author of thirteen Kate Shackleton Murder Mysteries set in 1920s and 1930s Yorkshire as well as her three historical novels, Sisters on Bread Street, Sixpence in Her Shoe, and Sisters of Fortune. Frances has also written A Murder Inside, set in HMP Brackerley, an open prison for women and featuring Nell Lewis, Prison Governor. Frances began her writing life in radio and has written for theatre and television. She enjoyed her time in Nottingham working with the Nottingham Youth Theatre and Nottingham Playhouse Roundabout Company.

Tickets £3

Adult event. Booking advised.

< Back to all events

Tickets £3

Places limited, booking advised

For any enquiries